Family Is Important

October 26, 2015
This week has been rather interesting. My comp has been sick I had a lot of time to reflect and read in Doctrine and Covenants 132 which talks about eternal marriage and what it takes to be able to reach the celestial kingdom. As I pondered that, I thought about the people in whom I am putting my effort to help them to make this covenant. Many people here are not sealed as a family and they are not happy. They have problems… They are going in two different directions, or they plainly do not love who they are with. I have learned that in order to have a happy family, we all have to make a goal. One of these goals can be read as a family the Book of Mormon or pray as a family or even eating each meal as a family. I remember when I was still in my house, I did not appreciate the time that I had to be able to be with my family and I have learned that time you will never get back.  What you can do is be better. I extend the invitation to put a goal a  family to read the scriptures or something that puts Gods will above ours(Mosiah 6 11).
     The next thing I wanted to share is a scripture, which is found in 2 Corinthians 2:4
” For out of much affliction and anguish of heart I wrote you with many tears; not that you should be grieved, but that you might know the love which I have more abundantly unto you” With that scripture I just want to say that I love each person the takes the time to read this email and I testify that Jesus Christ is with us in each of our trials. It is only us that push him away. I know that God anwers each prayer if we have the patience to wait for it.
elder mell;)
Leave a Reply

