Joseph Smith is a Prophet

08/24/2015
I guess I will talk about everything that has happened in this last week….really this area is very hard to be able to get it to progress! This week we had a multi zone conference that blew my mind! We actually just talked about the basics of the teaching that we teach but very profoundly! I would like to just have everyone that reads this think about the first time the realized that they had a testimony of Joseph Smith. As you are thinking about that, I want you to think of how many people that come to Church that have a testimony of him…as we at there learning I learned that he is what has made our Church different. He has made our Church the true Church because he brought back to earth the Book of Mormon, temple work, and real baptism. I now have a testimony that without him our Church would be just like any other Church!
josephsmith
As for my birthday,  ha it was not one of the best days of my mission….all of the visits and plans that we had feel through and I still didn’t get my package so that was a lil sad.
As I have started to really read the New Testament, I really liked in matthew 6: 17 -18 when it says “But thou, when thou fastest anoint thy head, and wash thy face” “that thou appear not unto men to fast, but unto thy which is in secret: and thy father which seeth in secret, shall reward the openly” I really like this scripture because we should never do anything for the sight of man only our Father. I have found that many people think that the things of this world are more important than the things of the world to come. Although very sad we often feel that we have to impress the people here with the way we look. What we do with other people when really we are like unto the Pharisees when we put the materials above Him.
I love this gospel. I love my family. I love everything I am able to do for my Father for that is my greatest reward!
IMG_1733 IMG_1722
Leave a Reply

