Consecrated Missionary

I look back on the times that we sent out missionaries two years go from our high-school. It seems like that was yesterday! I am just having a blast here in Bolivia! I have had so many opportunities to learn how to become a better person and missionary! I want to share a lil story with you guys this week about a multi-zone conference we had!

We had a conference about how to be a consecrated missionary. There was a talk given by Bishop Càusse and in this talk he shared a story about a family that was getting ready for church and they were missing their son. As they looked through the house they ended up finding him playing with his toys in his room. The dad then said “Lets go! We have to go to church” The boy looks at the dad and then at his toys. He then turned and got up from his toys and leaves them behind.

I share this story because people can do this with anything! They don’t need to have a plaque to be a consecrated missionary! They just need to leave behind their toys. This can be drugs, alcohol, parties, people that hold you back, cell phones, and much MUCH more!

As I was studying today, I looked under what it means to WORSHIP because I have seen that as members we have in the years, lost this ability.  It says in True to the Faith “to worship God is to give Him your love, reverence, and devotion…if you place any person or thing above the love of God, you are practicing false worship or idolatry” This has absolutely blown me way because I was one of these people! That is why I say that we can do better in this because I have seen when we put the love of God first it really changes not only our lives but the lives of those around us!

Leave a Reply

